Here at The Ripley Academy, our Governing Body is made up of a group of enthusiastic and active volunteers with a wide breadth of experience and expertise. If you wish to contact a governor, this should be done in the first instance by telephoning the school and asking to speak to the Clerk to Governors, Mrs Julie Parkman who will deal with your request accordingly.


Name Category Special Area of Responsibility Term Start Date Term End Date
Mr Philip Harding (Chair) Community Personnel, Admissions, Curriculum, Complaints, Exclusions 01.05.2019 30.04.2023
Dr Steve Bradder
Community Leadership & Management, Sixth Form 01.05.2019 30.04.2023
Mr Robin Allan Community Exclusions 01.02.2022 31.01.2026
Mrs Deborah Lofthouse Community 26.01.2021 25.01.2025
Mr Matthew Thompson Community Safeguarding, SEND, Pupil Premium 01.09.2021 31.08.2025
Mr Anthony Stephens Community 22.09.2020 21.09.2024
Mrs Margaret Whiteley Community Personnel, Complaints 01.09.2018 31.08.2022
Mrs Helen Frost-Briggs Headteacher
Mrs Lucy Barker Staff 01.03.2022 28.02.2026
Mr Scott Kingsland Staff Disadvantaged Pupils 01.09.2019 31.08.2023
Vacancy Parent (RA)
Mrs Marie Richardson Parent (RA) 01.11.2018 31.10.2022
Mr David Sands Parent (JFCS) 01.11.2021 31.10.2025
Mrs Lucy Tyler Parent (JFCS) 01.11.2021 31.10.2025
Mrs Laura Wood Parent (SLP) 22.09.2020 21.09.2024
Mrs Julie Parkman Clerk to Governors

Declared Business Interests

Contact for our Governors is via the Clerk, Mrs J. Parkman, on 01332 880260 (school term time only).