Here at The Ripley Academy, our Governing Body is made up of a group of enthusiastic and active volunteers with a wide breadth of experience and expertise. If you wish to contact a governor, this should be done in the first instance by telephoning the school on 01332 880260 and asking to speak to the Clerk to Governors, Mrs Julie Parkman who will deal with your request accordingly.


Name Category Special Area of Responsibility Term Start Date Term End Date
Mr Philip Harding (Chair) Community Personnel, Admissions, Complaints, Exclusions 01.05.2023 30.04.2027
Dr Steve Bradder
Community Sixth Form, TRA subcommittee chair 01.05.2023 30.04.2027
Mr Robin Allan Community Exclusions 01.02.2022 31.01.2026
Mr Gareth Hurlbut Community Health & Safety 01.12.2022 30.11.2026
Mr Matthew Thompson Community Safeguarding, Behaviour 01.09.2021 31.08.2025
Mrs Margaret Whiteley Community SEND, JFCS subcommittee chair, Personnel, 01.09.2022 31.08.2026
Mrs Helen Frost-Briggs Headteacher
Mr Scott Kingsland Staff 01.09.2019 31.08.2023
Mrs Sue Turner Staff 01.02.2023 31.01.2027
Vacancy Parent (RA)
Mrs Marie Richardson Parent (RA) 01.11.2022 31.10.2026
Mr David Sands Parent (JFCS) Disadvantaged Pupils 01.11.2021 31.10.2025
Mrs Lucy Tyler Parent (JFCS) 01.11.2021 31.10.2025
Mrs Julie Parkman Clerk to Governors

Contact for our Governors is via the Clerk, Mrs J. Parkman, on 01332 880260 / (school term time only).